Directory of Fellows

Jump to Section:


Currently Funded Fellows

    • Justin Barringer
      Southern Methodist University
    • Dustin Benac
      Duke Divinity School
    • Jerry Breen
      Asbury Theological Seminary
    • Victoria Campbell
      Asbury Theological Seminary/London School of Theology of Middlesex
    • Frederick “David” Carr
      Emory University
    • Gregory Coates
      Garrett Evangelical Theological Seminary
    • Maureen Knudsen Langdoc
      King’s College London
    • Wendy Mohler-Seib
      Nazarene Theological Seminary
    • Collin Mueller
      Duke University
    • Hyemin Na
      Emory University
    • Carissa Richards
      University of Oxford
    • Jesse Richards
      University of Oxford
    • Charles “Austin” Rivera
      Yale University
    • Alma Ruiz
      Duke Divinity School
    • Glenn Stallsmith
      Duke University
    • Clifton Stringer
      Boston College

back to top


Earned Doctorates


back to top


Senior Fellows Completing Doctorates


    • Diana Abernethy
      Duke University
    • Anna Adams
      Notre Dame
    • Natalya Cherry
      Southern Methodist University
    • Hannah Little Friday
      Emory University
    • Mathieu Gnonhossou
      Manchester/Nazarene Theological College
    • Zhenya Gurina-Rodriguez
      Brite Divinity School
    • Nate Jones
      Duke University
    • Collin Mueller
      Duke University
    • Bobby Rackley
      Duke Divinity School
    • Clifton Stringer
      Boston College
    • David Thomas (Denman Fellow)
      University of Bristol

back to top


Professors in Theological School

Asbury Theological Seminary

Brad Johnson (Instructor)
Kevin Kinghorn
Stephen Martyn
Steve Seamands
Robert Stamps
Lawson Stone
Ben Witherington
Jennifer Woodruff Tait (affiliate)

Asbury Seminary – Florida

Steve Harper, emeritus
Brian Russell

Ashland Theological Seminary

Dan Hawk
Paul Chilcote

Candler School of Theology

Joel LeMon
Kevin Watson

Church of Ireland Theological Institute

Katie Marie Heffelfinger

Claremont School of Theology

Jack Jackson

Colgate-Rochester Divinity School

John Tyson

Drew University – School of Theology

Michael Christensen

Dubuque Theological Seminary

Elmer Colyer
Les Longden
Matthew Schlimm

Duke Divinity School

Sujin Pak
Edgardo Colon-Emeric
Jeff Conklin Miller
Amy Laura Hall
Richard Hays
Elaine Heath, Dean
Craig Hill
Greg Jones
Lester Ruth
Beth Sheppard
Warren Smith
Laceye Warner
Brittany Wilson
Ross Wagner

Eastern Mennonite University

David Evans
Emily Peck-McClain

Fuller Theological Seminary

Joel Green, Associate Dean
Joy Moore

Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary

Mark Teasdale
Mark Horst, Course of Study
K. K. Yeo

Luther Seminary

Alan Padgett

Lutheran Theological Southern Seminary

Dan Bell

Southern Methodist University – Perkins School of Theology

Ted Campbell
Stephen Long
Rebekah Miles
Priscilla Pope-Levison
Steve Rankin, University Chaplain

Pittsburg Theological Seminary

L. Roger Owens

Princeton Theological Seminary

Kenda Creasy Dean

St. Mary’s Seminary and University
Ecumenical Institute of Theology

Brent Laytham, Dean

Seattle Pacific School of Theology

Doug Strong

Matthew Sigler

United Theological Seminary

Mark Abbott
Presian Renee Burroughs
Wendy Deichmann
Scott Kisker
Justus Hunter
Luther Oconer

Vancouver School of Theology

Jason Byassee

back to top

Professors in Colleges and Universities

Auburn University Montgomery

Michael Simmons

Azusa Pacific University

Kristen Oh

Bethel College

David McCabe

Claremont McKenna

Esther Chung-Kim

Duquesne University

Elizabeth Agnew Cochran

Houston Baptist University

Jerry Walls

Huntingdon College

Sarah Sours,
Stephen Sours

Leuphana University

David Gilland

Luther College

Guy Nave

Malone College

Sue Nicholson
Duane Watson

Mercyhurst College

Daniel McFee

Middlebury College

Laurel M. Jordan

Mount St. Mary’s College

David Matzko McCarthy

Presbyterian College – South Carolina

Craig Vondergeest

Southwestern College – Kansas

Jackson Lashier

Spring Arbor University

Kenneth Brewer
Richard Cornell
Tom Holsinger-Friesen
Robert Moore-Jumonville

Tarleton State University

Leslie Stanley Stevens

University of Indianapolis

Michael Cartwright
Greg Clapper

University of Tromso, Norway

Roald Kristiansen

Waynesburg College

Scott Williams, Lecturer

Wheaton College

Beth Felker Jones

back to top


Local Church Pastors


back to top


The Episcopacy of the UMC

Dr. Scott Jones, Bishop
Bishop of Great Plains Conference
(Nebraska, Kansas East and West)
Wichita, Kansas

back to top

Other Positions


back to top

religion headlines
news & events
March 15, 2018

In 1998 a team of six missiologists, under the auspices of the Gospel and Our Culture Network (GOCN), published a research project entitled Missional Church: A Vision of the Sending of ...

March 8, 2018

Sadly, there are all sorts of reasons why people do not matter today. These reasons are laid out in two recent books—Why People Matter: A Christian Engagement with Rival Views of Human Significance (Baker ...

religion headlines
May 19, 2015
CNN: U.S. Christian population dropping...
May 13, 2015
Patheos: Frederick Schmidt offers a dozen things your pastor wishes you knew.
news & events
May 1, 2017
A Foundation for Theological Education (AFTE) John Wesley Fellowships awarded to three doctoral students in the Wesleyan tradition. The John Wesley ...
April 11, 2016
The 2017-2018 AFTE Christmas Conference and Fortieth Year Celebration will take place at Shaker Village Inn and Asbury Theological Seminary ...